If, by any reason, you won’t be able to travel anymore, you must cancel your trip in the platform. In the chat you will find the button “Cancel the Trip".
It’s important to have in mind that hosts organize themselves to receive travelers and they are counting on your help. The sooner you let them know you won’t be traveling anymore, the more time they will have to reschedule and contact other volunteers. Last minute cancellations are very inconvenient and mess up the host's organization. They are counting on you!
The traveler will receive an automatic 1-star review on their profile if they fail to cancel the trip 7 days prior to arrival or if they simply don't show up.